Cookie Settings

Jobs at Michael Guineys

Retail Manager for our New Store in Dundalk

Guineys are opening in 31-32 Clanbrassil Street Dundalk and are looking for a store manager to manage their new shop. If you have a genuine passion for retail, customer focus and the appetite for a challenge then this is the opportunity for you. 

As a store manager, you will play a pivotal role in ensuring Guineys delivers an excellent and exciting shopping experience to our customers. A proven track record in retail is a must.

The successful candidate will:

Have responsibility for maximising the sales potential of the shop

Manage & lead the staff to achieve their full potential

Ensure the shop is kept to a high standard of cleanliness throughout

Responsibility for ensuring the shop is well merchandised & all products are priced

Follow Health & Safety Regulations

Liaise with the buying team to ensure they know what sells well and what is slow

Responsible for promotions in the shop to increase footfall into the store

Responsible for managing the security personnel to ensure the shop is properly manned

Be able to work well under pressure, especially towards Christmas time

Responsible for hiring new staff in-store

Handling cash daily

The shop is hoping to open early September, but the role for a manager would be available from the end of July. Salary depending on experience.

Dublin

sandra.gallagher@michaelguiney.com

Cork

cork@michaelguiney.com

Waterford

waterford@michaelguiney.com

Tralee

tralee@michaelguiney.com

Limerick

limerick@michaelguiney.com

Castlebar

castlebar@michaelguiney.com

Clonmel

clonmel@michaelguiney.com

Mullingar

mullingar@michaelguiney.com

Kilkenny

kilkenny@michaelguiney.com