Cookie Settings

Jobs at Michael Guineys

 

New Position for Hardware Buyer

Guineys are looking for a buyer for their Homewares section of the business, this includes Rugs, Artificial Flowers, Kitchenware, Christmas Decorations, Plastics, Lighting, Pictures, Mirrors, Clearance Deals & Home Decoration.

 

Ideally, the candidate would have experience in a similar role and have a genuine passion for buying. Proficiency in Excel is an absolute must as well as excellent analytical skills and a confidence in their own ability to drive sales in the business and achieve their targets. The ideal candidate must also be able to work well under pressure.

 

Salary depending on experience.

 

Please send your CV to gretta.guiney@michaelguiney.com

New positions for Sales Assistant in Cork

 

We're currently recruiting for 2 sales staff in our Cork branch

The candidate must:
Have excellent customer service skills
Must be available to work both weekdays and weekends
Some retail experience is essential
Experience in Fashions, Curtains or Household an advantage
Reliable and Capable of working on their own initiative

Duties include customer service, operation of tills, stock control & merchandising.

If yout think you would be suitable for this position, please email your CV and cover letter to Thomas at cork@michaelguiney.com

 

If you're looking to work with us we'd love to hear from you! We're always looking for enthusiastic & friendly individuals to join our team. If you're interested in working at Guineys, please email one of our stores below along with a cover letter & CV and we'll get back to you if we've any current openings

Dublin

sandra.gallagher@michaelguiney.com

Cork

cork@michaelguiney.com

Waterford

waterford@michaelguiney.com

Tralee

tralee@michaelguiney.com

Limerick

limerick@michaelguiney.com

Castlebar

castlebar@michaelguiney.com

Clonmel

clonmel@michaelguiney.com

Mullingar

mullingar@michaelguiney.com

Kilkenny

kilkenny@michaelguiney.com