Search

Jobs at Michael Guineys

Apply for a job with Ireland's leading discount department store. Whether you're an experienced retail manager or just starting out we would like to hear from you.

We are always looking for enthusiastic individuals for all our branches. Just send on your CV, along with cover letter, to one of our stores below

Current Roles

Online Order Picker & Packer

Start date ASAP 

Location: Carrigtwohill, Co Cork 

Key responsibilities include but not limited to: 

  • Printing pick lists & invoices for online orders for the previous day
  • Picking products and packing orders for despatch
  • Receiving new stock on to the system and putting away by location
  • Updating website inventory with new deliveries
  • Emailing accurate information on new products received
  • Ensuring work area and inventory is kept clean and up to date
  • This job is a physical role and will involve some heavy lifting

Ideal Candidate should 

 

 

  • Have excellent communication skills and be well organised
  • Computer literate with good email, open office/excel & word skills
  • Experience in a similar warehouse environment is an advantage

Salary - €10 per hour for the first 3 months probationary period with good commission based on sales added after 

If you feel that this job would suit you please email your CV and a cover letter to info@guineys.ie

 

Dublin

sandra.gallagher@michaelguiney.com

Cork

cork@michaelguiney.com

Waterford

waterford@michaelguiney.com

Tralee

tralee@michaelguiney.com

Limerick

limerick@michaelguiney.com

Castlebar

castlebar@michaelguiney.com

Clonmel

clonmel@michaelguiney.com

Mullingar

mullingar@michaelguiney.com

Kilkenny

kilkenny@michaelguiney.com